Views of my world

By rosamund

Spun

I've been doing a little spinning most days as part of the tour de fleece, I'm making yarns to go into my weaving so only need a little of each to create variations in colour and texture. I spun this orange silk yesterday and I have plied some with gold lame, magenta silk thread, magenta silk thread with lilac beads on, orange mohair, purple wool/silk yarn and the Navajo plied the rest - this creates a 3 ply yarn all made of the orange silk. I now have lots of fancy yarns that will work well together in my new woven piece.

It was a very chilled out day, had a rather let one drinking wine with Marisol last night so a long lie and lazy afternoon were in order. Carlos is back to work tomorrow and the kids are going away for a couple of nights so it was nice to spend the day altogether hanging out, I even did some knitting!

I must admit that it will be nice having some time to myself tomorrow which leads to the perpetual question - crafts or housework? Think I know the answer already ;D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.