Joke's on Me

So - I am driving down the freeway to Portland at speed, I pass two seemingly matching trucks, both white boxes with nice intermittent red broken stripes down the lower edge like those in this photo. I remarked that the two clearly are traveling in tandem and must be partners because they had the exact same design.

Then -- I start noticing that all the trucks had those intermittent red broken stripes down the lower edge - and then - DUUUUUUHHHHHHH - they are reflector lights. I was speaking all these observations aloud, but my dozing husband was paying me no mind. Well - my journal is somewhat aptly named - "to notice" - but the next step is to also think!

And then - I have been getting some help from one fellow blipper in particular on my focus issues - thanks Giacomo! We are so many things to each other in this community.

PS A couple of comments made me realize I should clarify - I took this on the way home while T was driving to demonstrate the story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.