As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

MP3 Experiment 10

First off, happy Bastille Day!

I woke up early and got lost in Merrick on my run. I think it ended up being more than seven miles. Oops.

After missing two trains because of illness and bagels, Isabella, Wesley, Bridget, and I hopped on a train to the city to meet up with Woogie and Tanmay. We all got together and walked in the blazing heat to the Highline. After Isabella helped me apply sunscreen (approx. 20 minutes), we walked on the Highline (approx. 15 minutes). Then we took a bunch of subways after lunch to get to the Met. We spent a ton of time in the Greek, Roman, and American wings. We didn't get to see the Buddhas though...

After a lovely dinner of Panera, we headed to South Street Seaport for what we really came to the city to do - the MP3 Experiment 10 with Improve Everywhere. It was awesome, and I'll post a link to the videos and pictures once they're up. We crawled, napped, gave away a dollar, danced, conga'd, and just had a great time.

We spent a little more time walking around the World Trade Center and the Irish Hunger Memorial before taking a subway to Penn and then our trains home.

I'm exhausted, but I'll never forget today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.