surely you can see

By petergarver

For this day I had to choose between this picture and another abstract boat rust one...which sort of made me think - is this just about pictures for me, or is it a bit of a blog too? I think it has to be a little of both. If it were just about pictures, I think I might have chosen the boat one, but since it's a little about my life, this one is more appropriate.

I was trying to finish a grant on a day that we were open, but I couldn't work in my office because no one would leave me alone, and I couldn't go beyond politely mentioning that I was trying to finish a grant without being rude to them. So I built a satellite office up at the front of the building in a corner. Here it is, featuring the company laptop, a clipboard with the papers I needed on it, and even a cup of coffee featuring some sort of inspirational kitten scene.

It got the job done, but sometimes work is so crazy that it starts to wear me down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.