Cailleach

By Cailleach

A rose by any other name....

As I lay half asleep this morning, I heard the chap on the radio say that today is St Switherer's Day. Can't say I've ever heard of that particular saint - he must be one of the new fellas, but I like the sound of him...

Already today (in an homage to the saint) I have been indecisive about lots of things....for example, what to have for breakfast. Fruit and a yoghurt, or a bag of Maltesers, toast and marmalade? Should I have a no make-up day...0r go the full fat mascara and eyeliner version? Big, in yer face chandelier earrings....or small, ladylike pearl studs?

What's that you say? I misheard? It's actually St Swithin's day? Possibly 40 days of rain ahead? Really?

In that case, there's only one decision to be made.....umbrella or not?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.