South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

New beginnings...

This title just popped into my head! The bottle brush has just started to bloom - it always comes out slowly with just a couple of blossoms slowly emerging to begin with. Sometimes change in our lives is slow and steady, sometimes it happens really fast. Sometimes it's good, sometimes not so good. Having to adjust to new circumstances, people, or places is never easy and we have to be kind to ourselves and trust that, with time, we will settle in - if we're in the place we're meant to be...

I just felt these words were meant for someone - no idea who! But whoever it is, hope it helps...

Anyway, it's another very hot day today, but not as hot as inland I know. I went to the osteopath today and she is still pleased with my progress, but there is one little knot of muscle that still needs a bit more work. So I'm going back again next week, then it may not be for another month. Not planning to do much this afternoon other than pop down to buy a loaf of bread!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.