Nice weather for...

...all of us :-)

Dentist and hygienist routine appointment this morning. (I absolutely hate going to the dentist and even at my age, have to steel myself to go. They're nice people, but that's the way it is.) I still go to the practice I went to as a child, and I called in to see my brother after the visit.

We went out for a walk in Dimmingsdale, Staffordshire, and in the vicinity of Alton Towers (famous as a theme park with scary rides). It was fabulous in the woods, peaceful and actually quite fresh, even though it was hot.

woodland walk
cool reflections
black swan
little lamb

And I noticed that Ashbourne is getting ready to party - The Highland Gathering (even though it's Derbyshire, they can toss a caber)
British bunting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.