Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Eyeful of Eiffel

So Karen, how did you spend your afternoon?
Well, actually, I spent it arsing about with the Eiffel Tower....

I have a shiny new macro lens, and not a Scooby Doo how to use it. I went racing into the garden to find bugs. Not a bug to be found. I know where there are spiders but the lens is not long enough (do they do 3 metre zooms?). And no flowers either, just a few wilting peonies (!)

So I took to mucking about with the Eiffel Tower.

When I find bugs, you will get bugs. Where are all the bugs? How come everyone else can find bugs? I need bugs!!

This morning I had an urge to run. Usually when that happens I sit down for coffee and croissants until it passes, but this morning it would not go away. I have not run for 18 months and so the running gear was a little snug (didn't look in the mirror). I drove my car in for new tyres and ran the 5km home. All up hill. In the blistering sun. It is fair to say I was absolutely knackered a little rusty. As soon as I got home and collapsed on the bed, they rang to say the car was ready, so I thought "in for a penny, in for a pound" and I ran back. This time all downhill, but much hotter.

This afternoon I cannot feel my legs.

Song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.