Not Much To Look At

By BlipfotoBob

My new best friend

The trouble some people will go through to get a photo.

I took trip across the causeway today to Johor Bahru (Malaysia) today. One of the sights I really wanted to see was a place called the glass temple. A very beautiful temple completely covered inside with mirror mosaic tiles. It was very beautiful.

I had heard it was off the beaten track but when my taxi driver pulled up and sent me towards a derelict building and an open railway line I have to admit it felt a little weird.

Then my new friend came to the rescue and in no more than hand waves and a few Malaysian words (I really have no idea) he directed me along the track and through the remains of a few houses, over an open sewer and there I was.

And who said going exploring alone wasn't fun :)

Worth the trip though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.