Dachschunds!

...or wiener dogs as they're most commonly known. Yes, after over a year of being without canine companions, we made the leap and adopted two fine young ladies. Both are adopted from a breeder. Oreo, on the left is 5 years old and was retired from service a couple of years ago. Tawny, on the right, is 7 years old and was retired much earlier, but gave 3 litters of the Tawny colored pups that many folks desire for show. They are both perfectly trained and have taken to Julie and I like we were together since birth. It's very sweet having the two with us.

It was a long day with an over 2 hour trip to pick them up and then out shopping with them for a new dog bed, leashes, and harnesses, then over 2 hours home in weekend return traffic. It was all I could do but to get this quick snap of them getting ready for bed. When I went to post it, I realized it wasn't tack sharp, but it's their first blip. I'm sure they will visit blipland often.

We'll always miss Daisy May (my very first blip), and Cosmo of 17 years, but these two have already won our hearts.

Say hello to Oreo and Tawny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.