dark|adapted

By dark

Permanent Scars




Okay, so I didn't watch the Michael Jackson Funeral Spectacular - I just caught the highlights on the evening news (top story no less). But I learned a few things:

1. Just because a dress is black does not automatically make it appropriate for a funeral. (Study that one, Mariah Carey.)

2. Wearing sunglasses to an indoor funeral is a stupid idea.

3. Ditto on the sparkly glove. I know it's Michael, but come on - it's a funeral, not a masquerade ball. If a family's best idea for paying tribute to a dead sibling is to dress up like him (en masse), then that family has problems. Well, we knew that already.

4. Yes, it is entirely possible to disguise a funeral as a Las Vegas variety show. Why you'd want to, I can't say - maybe you haven't had a record contract in a few years, and it seems like a good opportunity for an audition....

To me, the whole thing smelled like a tactless grab for attention by the rest of his family. Why seemingly intelligent people like John Mayer and Stevie Wonder would play along with the circus, I'll never understand.



-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



On a completely different note, I stumbled across this the other day: the best use of YouTube ever!












Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.