Life is a bit of a blur..

By SarahL2012

ICELAND!

Can't believe it took me 9 years to revisit this fabulous country! Rob did promise me it wasn't going to become a photography trip, but I didn't believe him so lenses, filters and even the tripod went towards the 20kg luggage limit.

Very pleased that I did take all the gear, because it is a hugely photogenic country. Every bend in the road is a photograph waiting to be taken and there were plenty from the passenger seat!

Unlike when I visited out of season last time going in Icelandic summer meant that all the lupins were out. This photo really reminds me of driving along the southern coast with huge glaciers and fields of blue.

Plenty more photos to upload, but black sands and big waves here were another favourite from day 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.