Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Bullseye & Helen the horse

I felt pretty dreadful this morning after last nights tipple. Waking at 3am with a sweaty toddler climbing into your bed was not my highlight. In fact at that point, in the muggy darkness I couldn't imagine being mobile come the morning. I couldn't get back to sleep as I lay there praying I'd not feel too rough when it was time to wake the girls and then coming downstairs to face the mess we'd left the house in was very sobering ;-) Thankfully I was ok once I got up and cracked on with things.....J on the other hand......

M had her nurse over after school to do her checks. All seems fine however, she did say M should be resting easy now for the next couple of months to prevent it escalating. I kinda wish they'd told us that before we left the hospital as she's been charging around having water fights, playing at the park and all the other things 7 year olds do. Ooops.

Early night for this household today I think. Never drinking again ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.