MikePoole

By MikePoole

Blue Narrow Winged Damselfly

And I only know that because I looked in my little RSPB Pocket book that I was bought by a good friend for my 65th Birthday!
Now where was I? Ah yes.I went for a stroll down by my local stretch of the River Avon hoping that it would be a little cooler! But I was disappointed to say the least.
Even my old friend the Heron was having a day off.Ducks were paddling on the weir and two gulls were fishing in the shallows for minnows or small fry?
It was fairly peaceful and there was a little breeze just to take the edge off it just a little
Dow near the walkway were a number of Damseflies of a striking Blue which today became my subject.
The shot was a little difficult being as I had my 150-500 lens on the D800 which has a nearest focus of 7.5 feet and space was @ a premium.But we got it in the end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.