wooly wonders

By biblios

Gently scented breeze of fresh air

One thing I don't miss of cities is the smells, the car exhausts, the general smells of bins and food stores, and the dust and grime I always end the day covered in. We made the choice to stay in the wilds of nowhere years ago and having had and raised three kids in this wonderful and peaceful area I still find myself pausing and enjoying living here.

The honeysuckle is in full bloom, I have a hedge at the front and one at the back, and due to not being out and trimming them often they are large and very full of blossoms. The wind blowing through my washing in the back garden is also filling the air with a heady fragrance of full bloom. All my washing smells of that and fresh air, and the breeze has allowed me to get more dried than on still days.

This shot was actually taken by my son who was sitting in the window watching me try to put my washing away with a cat determined to sit on the washing as I folded it, and took my camera to take a shot of the honeysuckle from higher up. For the first use of my camera he did very well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.