Scintilla

By scintilla

A Damp Day

It is indeed winter in Australia. There were rain showers last evening while we were doing the Sydney Harbor bridge climb. It's a top notch operation and they outfitted us well to endure the weather. It was spectacular regardless and the cloud cover reflected the city lights for a memorable view. The guide photos were well done so I dropped the coin for the keepsake of K and I together. Her mom passed on the bridge climb as heights make her queasy.

The kids were supposed to perform outdoors today at Darling Harbor, but some heavy rain showers scrubbed the event. The rain didn't phase these seagulls. There's an indoor performance on for tomorrow which should make up for today's disappointment. Now I think I'll look up Australian rules football on Wikipedia because I have no clue what's going on with that game. It's on incessantly on the pub TVs here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.