Cleared for take off

I spotted this little dragonfly having a rest and then decided I need a macro lens;)

An oddly busy day at work today, I had to complete a couple of product reviews for a magazine, they asked me what gadgets I wanted I said either a robotic vacuum cleaner or a robotic lawn mower (you can see a trend here I am sure). They sent me a graphics pen and tablet and a usb cup warmer....
The pen and tablet are great, but for someone who has been using a mouse for 25 years it is a big change. The cup warmer however...... Tat does not even begin to describe it.

Nephew Will has had his first day of work experience, I took him to the pub at lunchtime as we all know that is where all of the important decisions are made, I think he is ok.

That is all for now, currently sitting in the garden infront of our lovely patio heater/pizza oven thing, it is chucking out a lot of heat. Just about to open one of Ed's fantastic American beers whilst H and I review songlists for Hendstock.

Larger, slightly less detailed dragonfly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.