Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Ynys Llanddwynn

Another early morning, although I did get a solid 6 hours of sleep, thanks to going to bed just after 10 pm!??

Ynys Llandwynn is a small promentory on the south coast of Anglesey, which can get cut off at high tide, hence the island reference (Ynys). It started misty, and I was unsure what I would find on the coast. In fact I wasn't very confident as I drove the 30 minute journey to the site. Worse still it took 20 minutes of walking to get onto the island. It's nice when you are rewarded for the time and effort.

This is looking back from the southern end of the island, when the sun (briefly) made an appearance. It just as quickly disappeared behind a bank of clouds and didn't re-appear for any length of time until the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.