globaltraveller

By globaltraveller

Evening Tea

A quick blip showing an evening ritual of mine - a cup of herbal tea. This one is Twinings Camomile and Honeycomb. It is pungent and delicious, ideal for the last drink of the day.

I am a bit of a tea fan - the herbal and fruit varieties especially. I'm a big connoisseur
of ice teas, which are so difficult to come by in Scotland but very refreshing in the hot weather. I usually have to buy copious quantities of dried teas, (which can be used for tea of the iced variety) when I travel to Europe so that I can stock up!!

Cooler and cloudier today than of late. I have certainly noticed a difference. The ground is still dry, the plants outside are almost groaning with thirst. I am reliably informed that the hot weather is due to return later this week.

Off to enjoy my camomile and honeycomb before bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.