Seeking Shade

I'm really having trouble keeping up with blip at the moment. Working and playing hard and not wanting to squander any of this fabulous summer weather. There just aren't enough hours in the day.

I was in Leeds for a meeting this morning and we then had our own internal meetings at the office this afternoon. Not my favourite thing but planning is very important at the moment. I'm now trying to catch up with some development work left over from last week, which really needs to be finished tonight. I can't complain as I've allowed myself quite a bit of time off this weekend.

It was ridiculously hot in Leeds at lunchtime. It's a long time since I've sweltered so much. I felt obliged (although not sure why) to wear trousers for this business meeting and it was so uncomfortable. It's the first time I've been out of shorts in two months. It felt really weird too - almost to the point where I felt self-conscious! I took a few street shots on the walk back to the station and this proved to be my favourite. In the end there was no other opportunity for photography today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.