Pop in, Pop Out

Our first very beautiful & striking poppy has blossomed. It was hanging its head only a few days ago. We're so proud that we grew this from seed, & it looks like more are soon to follow & show their true colours. The drooping green heads are slowly rising up toward the sun, & I dare say that tomorrow another one will have opened up.

Our sweet story however has a bitter end...

Unfortunately, on my return from the Office today, I was shocked to see that all the bright red petals of the one lone poppy had gone. Some were strewn beneath, but most had vanished completely, & I can only assume a bird or animal had munched on them for lunch. Luckily, & I'm really not sure why I did, I took a few quick snaps on my journey into work this morning & thankfully then I can show you how lovely it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.