Scuppered .....

..... by skinny dippers.

I had planned on taking a photo from the little beach next to the foot bridge of a couple of bright Iridium satellite flares tonight. I walked along the river to the bridge just before the flares were due to appear just after 11pm, but there was a group of youngsters skinny dipping in the water there and I don't think they would of appreciated some bloke with a camera hanging around so I turned around and headed back home ( missing the satellite flares ).

Luckily I had taken a photo of the moon before heading of down the river so that I could get the lens manually focused. So today's planned blip has been .....


..... Scuppered by skinny dippers.


Post Script.

Thank you all for the lovely response to yesterday's blip. I've had an incredibly busy time since I've been back in Yorkshire and haven't had much time to catch up with comments on blip but every view, comment star and heart is very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.