Sunflowers galore

A nearby nature reserve features five huge fields of sunflowers and they all are at peak right now. The weekend was a zoo there, so I decided to wait until today and moseyed out there around noon.

I was on my own, joined briefly by a photojournalist from the Washington Post who was on assignment to take pix of that field, somehow relating it to our ongoing heatwave. So we chatted for a bit, mainly wondering why in god's name we were out there doing flowers and in the middle of the day when the light is impossible and the temps at 95 degrees... It's always good to be comforted in one's insanity.

Speaking of which... I thought there'd be plenty of beautiful pix of the flowers, so here's my take on that coolest of flowers :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.