SweetArt

By SweetArt

My friend Kelly

This is my friend Kelly. Kelly and I have known each other since late 2005 when we just arrived in HK. She and her family moved back to the US in 2007, needless to see I was devastated. She's been bugging me to come see her since and this year we finally decided to 'just do it'!

It's been lovely to see her in her hometown, settled, in their beautiful home. We went into the city today to check out downtown Seattle and the waterfront on a gloriously, sunny, WARM day. We took lots of pix of this lovely city but I settled on this nice photo (for my blip) of both of us standing outside the first ever Starbucks! It was opened in 1971 at Pike Market Place, if I read outside correctly. We couldn't stop for a coffee sadly as our parking ticket was running out. It was too WARM for a coffee anyway, beer would have been much more suitable, hehehehehe.

Lovely day in Seattle, so nice to see a city through the eyes of a local.

P.S. did I mention that it is WARM!
P.P.S. Seattle is the home of Starbucks, Boeing, Microsoft and Amazon, to name but a few ... Oh and Frasier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.