Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

Spot the difference

Did I make it too easy?

Midway through the second game of the day yesterday I put my foot through the sole of my boot. No replacement available I consigned myself to a very hot drive into Cardiff to buy boots I don't need but thankfully my friends girlfriend came to the rescue with some astro boots I borrowed for the weekend, so thanks jacks girlfriend! (yes I borrowed girls shoes, small feet and all that)

Today went less well than yesterday. 3 close losses including a second loss to Cambridge which went exactly as the last game did with us losing by two points right at the death. The team has improved massively over this season. Our next aim is to secure a nationals birth but with only 2 spots up for grabs in the north and 3 teams in the first division to fight against it's going to be a very tough ask!

Long drive home with Dave. Gona be weird not seeing him around for ages as he disappears to Africa next week and returns a week after I plan on leaving for Canada. Yet more goodbyes to good friends. This end of uni thing has it's ups and it's downs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.