TheMan in the Hat was Back

Today's run began and ended in the dark. Through the chain of parks to Coxs Bay then looping around via Jervois Road to Ponsonby Road, my One Street, where I came across the Man in the Hat.

Sat outside his favourite cafe, Bambina, enjoying his long black coffee while reading a book borrowed from the Auckland Public Library. So that I can make this photo a response to Booky's project to have photos showing "real readers of real books", I went up to him and told him that I wanted a photograph of him, and asked what book he is reading.

Reader: The Man in the Hat
Book: Up in Honey's Room by Elmore Leonard
Venue: Bambina on Ponsonby Road
Refreshment: a long black coffee

He likes the quiet of the early mornings and enjoys his solitude outside, despite the very cold air this morning. He described Leonard as being "a good read"

Now back home after another long and ultimately satisfying day in the office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.