JoppaStrand

By JoppaStrand

Portobello Beach Edinburgh Day 321

Rail against the world ..... the wind ..... the wayward slope of the bunkers at Muirfield!

I love that bizarre phrase. Only in the English language could such a conundrum exist. Not convinced of the derivations of the word rail in this context but it sprung to mind as I looked east through the railings towards the epi centre of the golfing world. I had a chuckle on learning that Tiger Woods was kept waiting by a high vis vested security jobsworth until 0700 yesterday before letting him in to practice! I was wondering why the air was thick with private jets coasting into Edinburgh on Sunday evening and then I remembered that Tiger and others of that ilk were all jetting in for the British Open.

I tried to frame all the skyline sights of East Lothian below the railing but the paralax issues were more demanding than I had expected. There is also one sailing yacht at anchor, overnight, thus saving the harbour dues at Fisherrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.