My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

730 Blips

.... and the time has gone by in a flash!

These past two years on Blip have been an incredible experience. They have awakened my senses which I hadn't realised were asleep. I have interacted with people around the world and their Blips have inspired me to be a better photographer, a better writer and an all round better person.


Thank you to everyone who visits my journal. These last 200 Blips have been quite a challenge for me but I made it! I hope to continue my daily journal even if it is through regular back-blipping.

I started my journal on Mandela Day 2011 which falls on the 18th July. This year it seems to be more poignant as Nelson Mandela still lies in hospital. He will turn 95 this year which is quite an innings!


The same view:

2012

2011

We have not driven across the bridge from where I take this view for nine months now. Today was our first time and it didn't disappoint! This morning sunrise is breathtaking and still gives my heart a jolt when I see it. The bird flying straight towards me was a real bonus today and gives the photo life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.