Balthazar

By balthazar

Busy bee

I didn't start out this week with the intention of having a floral/garden focus but that's the way it's panned out.

Today was a day off work; not a holiday, mind you, because I've been running about like a blue-arsed fly from the word go - car to the garage first thing to get the brakes fixed, down to B&Q to buy new light sockets, change said sockets when I got home, swift lunch then out into the garden to do my least-favourite task (cutting back ivy from taking over the house), weed killer down in the driveway, run to Morrisons to collect dry-cleaning then down to garage to collect car, and ... (good grief, I'm boring myself here).

Anyway, it'll be good to get back to work tomorrow for a rest - except of course, I'm off on another exciting jaunt. London last week and now ... Gretna and the International Marketing department's away day to discuss future strategy. Yes, really. Actually, this isn't my department and I'm only going as an observer so I hope they've got lots of nice coffee and biscuits to keep me going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.