Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Postcard from the Mill

Last night after fixing some supper in the van, we took a bottle of wine across to one of our neighbours who had brought with him two guitars. We had a little chat about common ground and then started playing some songs. His wife invited all the neighbours along and we soon had a good audience as we bashed out some songs on guitar and I sang as best as I could with no mic or PA. Great fun! We finished just before 11 and let people get some peace.

Well, here it is at last, the end of our holiday proper. Tomorrow we get on the road and head southwest, down through France and into Spain where we'll catch the Santander Ferry at 9.15 tomorrow evening and we should be back home approximately 24 hours later. It has been an excellent holiday and I can't think of any low points.

Tonight we'll eat in the restaurant (pictured top right) and then we'll pack up as much as makes sense. There's usually a bit of dew overnight and some cloud/rain forecast for tomorrow so the more stuff we can avoid getting wet the better. A bit of breakfast, pay our bills and we're off.

I said before that I enjoy the travelling days and that's the case but I think tomorrow will be mostly autoroute, so it'll be a bit of a slog. I imagine we'll take a break and get off the autoroute for lunch as we've allowed plenty of time for the journey.

So ... a blip from the ferry tomorrow, I guess. Bye for now.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.