Rosebay Willowherb

Today I visited Addenbrookes hospital, this visit was in some ways successful, but in other ways frustrating. The neurologist who I saw agreed that the majority of my current problems were caused by nerve compression in the spine, but thought that there might be other problems requiring further investigation. Her thoughts were that we needed to sort out the current problems first and so arranged for a scan. To my disgust the earliest this scan can be done is a minimum of six weeks, so I must suffer for the next six weeks before anyone will decide what they are actually doing about the nerve compression.

Upon returning home, before going to lay on the bed I took this picture of a Rosebay Willowherb. Before it was attempted to farm the adjoining wetlands, the wetland was covered with this plant making it an absolute picture at this time of year, however, the unsuccessful attempt to farm this area destroyed nearly all of its natural flora, which is only now slowly and fitfully starting to return.

I have dictated these words and Mrs GOG is posting this for me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.