big day

today.

Had my hip op. No doubt there'll be another mention or blop of this

I know its very minor but there's a massive list of things that can go wrong which creates an atmosphere of anxiety But all went well though I was conscious throughout it which is very strange.

Seems a nice place and everyone is very careful. The ward has only four beds and two have already gone since the morning. One chap was discharged normally, the other poor guy was found to have a heart problem so went with a letter for his doctor

On the downside I have just had to watch Jeremy Clarkson ..... into every life some rain must fall and if that's the worst thing that happens it's not so bad.

I had to do some paperwork and answer innumerable questions - each new medical person except the consultant (who had already asked rhem three weeks ago) asked the same questions - are you allergic to anything, are you on any medecines, have you had an op before etc etc In the survey I had to do I had to say that I thought my health was basically 95% of excellent which made me feel a bit of a fraud for being there

Best moment of the day was the nurse who said to me "so you want to be called Crispin?" "yes, that's my name" " so you're not called Michael?" "No I've never been called Michael wxcept in forms" Thanks Mum and Dad for giving me a first name you never used

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.