The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

On another planet ..

It's funny how my opinion of how things are varies during the course of the day .. this morning we had our annual review by Social Services to see how we were coping and everything seemed rosy ..

Gradually during the course of the day my patience has been tried and tried .. poor mum has absolutely no sense of time .. as we ate our tea she asked if it was breakfast, and had been asking similar questions all day.

She was tucked up in bed by 7 as usual .. but as predicted she appeared at 7.30 thinking it was time to get up. Let's hope it doesn't happen too many times.

I spent half an hour nose to nose with mum fox out on the lawn (there was about 20 feet distance between our noses .. so had to try hard to resist yet another fox blip ..

I could even have blipped this morning's visiting cub .. but for a bit of variety I give you a very young blue tit ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.