Pilates

The other week Jen spotted an offer at her pilate centre where friends and family could go for a taster lesson. She has raved about the benefits of pilates and taught me a few key moves so I had really wanted to go to a full class, perfect!

It was a really good class. I could feel each and every move working the muscles, I worry how I will feel tomorrow! Pilates is definitely not easy! I thought I was fairly fit but it turns out I am not as flexible as I would like so I wasn't particularly 'graceful' with some moves.

In case you were wondering the link to the picture, this is one of the buildings opposite where the class was held. Taking a picture in a class is hardly good fitness etiquette! The window boxes caught my eye but not sure if they pop out in the final picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.