The Rainbow Machine

One of our favourite children's reading books is the Biff, Chip and Kipper book The Rainbow Machine. Today I found my very own Rainbow Machine!

The weather continues to be warm and dry and the huge fields of potatoes are being soaked to bulk them up. With the sun bright this morning I was on the lookout for a conveniently positioned "sprinkler" and found this one by Markle. I had just enough time to stop for a photo-opp.

At Drem station they're getting ready for The Open which is near to Drem. Scotrail have a Golflink ticket which includes a bus to the course so tomorrow the car park is closed - including the bike parking! Well, I agreed with the site manager that I can lock my bike somewhere else tomorrow. So, good luck golfers and another day of bike commuting for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.