janin

By janin

La Nuit des Merveilles

In the little town of Bettembourg, we attended the 3rd edition of "la Nuit des Merveilles" (the night of marvels). In the park of the castle, lots of greater and smaller artists gather to perform their shows. This year was especially well attended. It was such a relaxed atmosphere in the park and the weather was just perfect.

I had hoped to take plenty of special pictures, but it didn't work out that well. I still have some trouble with the camera, and I suppose I don't even use half of its possibilities.

Still, I liked this picture because I imagined the organizer giving his last instructions to "Sweet Pete" from Great-Britain. He is a juggler and works with skittles and other fancy stuff, on the ground and on a rope. Amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.