Dibsie

By Dibsie

The glam mum

Today mum and I had our traditional annual Beach day. Every year, as soon as its a nice day on a Saturday and we both have a free day, mum and I head over to Hayling Island where we enjoy a lovely relaxing day. We make sure we have a few dips in the sea, no matter how cold the water is.

Then after a day of sun, we head home and have ourselves a dinner of ribs and salad. I can't actually tell you when this tradition started but I seem to remember having ribs once and it just became my favourite meal, so it's now part of our day.

Then we put on a movie and have a girlie evening in, while our men are playing cricket.

Today, seeing as mum is taking me to Harry Potter world for my birthday mid August, we've made it a mission to watch all the movies before we go. So we hired out the first two movies and had ourselves a HP move sesh. Those movies are loooong!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.