Blackford

This is the view towards Blackford Hill from up on top of Craiglockhart Hill at exactly 8.30pm tonight. I'd gone up there to take some photos and do a bit of drawing, something that you just need a bit of peace and quiet for, a bit of calm, a bit of time. And, of course, it's the simple sitting down and doing it that's the important bit. Whether the results are good, bad or indifferent isn't really the point. I shall continue, getting up there every night might be a bit of a tall order but I saw a few potentially interesting little viewpoints that I'd like to have a go at.

Bit of music to close. My girls had so much sun and outdoors-ness on holiday last week that today they just wanted to stay in the house and play so I let them do that as long as we tackled the mountain of tidying up that needed doing as well. The place was a tip, now it's a bit less so. And, there was some music as well - the girls weren't exactly taken with Waxahatchee, didn't care too much for Daniel Avery either but this went down quite well with everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.