SeenThroughMyEyes

By jmules

But the toilet, it spins the other way!

Today was probably one of the greatest days of the summer! Sam invited everyone over for an afternoon of swimming because her and I are leaving in 2 days!!!! It started out as a small group of her and I, then Peter, Cruz, James, Ari, Lindsey, Nicole, and Ellen...who arrived in pretty much that order. The pool was so nice in this crazy 90 degree weather. Then when Kristina and Kelly came we went for pizza and then back to my house when a bunch more people came and the craziness began. We were joined by (in random order): Erin, George, Nicole, Kimmy, Chel, Dan, Sam, and I hope I'm not forgetting anyone!

As for the normal/not so normal stuff that went down:
Pool (like billiards, not more swimming)
Where's Waldo/ I spy
Dress up (to be explained)
Playing with trolls (unexplainable)
Bop it
Going through my dads old yearbooks
Reminiscing (usual)
The all star game
And Chel stayed with me to watch the one and only Our Lips Are Sealed...the MaryKate and Ashley movie when they go to Australia! It just fit in!

As for this picture. Ten years ago I had Kimmy and Chelsea (seen above) over for my tenth birthday and it seemed as though the theme of the night was dress up. We died of laughter going through the old pictures and they decided (willingly and on their own) to recreate the moment. It wasn't hard considering my mom still has the box of clothes in the basement. It probably hasn't been used since the originals were taken. But it made for a good laugh!

Thanks everyone for such a fun laid back, crazy night!!! I'm going to miss you all when I'm down under! And a Special shout out to everyone who wrote plane letters!!! I can wait to read them!!!

And finally, if you left purple sunglasses with mirror lenses at my house claim them now or I'm bringing them with me!

2 fricken days!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.