Third Eye

By EwelinaS

Soothing view

Here's one of the main reasons why I miss Switzerland all those times at university. This is the Lac Leman, Lake Geneva or whatever you want to call it, point is it's beautiful.

Work again today. Focusing on a few new/different aspects of projects. Exciting things ahead. Learning a lot not only about banks but softwares and whatnot.

Met up with Mike after work, took a few bottles of wine to the lake and sat down in front of this, once again, beautiful view. I'll shut up about it now.

It's been two years since we last saw each other, when I came to visit him while he was interning in Paris. We reminisced over that trip. Lots of interesting memories. Otherwise there were updates on the happenings in one another's lives, like me changing my course to mechanical engineering and him wanting to live in New York after a few days experiencing the big apple.

We made our way to the pub after he convinced me to get a later train. I knew it was a safe move to pour my pint into his as my days start ridiculously early. We made plans to have raclette this weekend. Who doesn't have raclette in the summer? It should really be a thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.