'Sitting by the Lake'

Went for a stroll around the Botanical Gardens at lunchtime today, took quite a few shots and ended up with too many to choose from once again, but I quite liked the sun shining through this couples hair and the ripples in the water from her feet as she was just touching it.

Another really lovely and unusually mild day today, but we have been warned that that will all change tomorrow afternoon when the cold front passes through bringing storms, high winds and plenty of rain apparently. Let's wait and see.

I have played around with this one a bit in snapseed, couldn't help myself.

Had some good news today also that one of my photos that I entered into 'The Age' Curious Melbourne competition was voted the overall winner. The comp has been running for a few months now and I had entered about half a dozen or so images from around Melbourne, but kept just missing out on the weekly prizes on offer, finishing with a few runner ups, but ended up winning myself an iPad mini, which I'm sure I won't get to play around with too much once the kids get their grubby mitts on it. The photo I entered that won was this one which also got a Staff Pick on blip earlier this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.