PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

365 - The Destruction!

I have learnt that one should never 'plan' blips when working with unpredictable subjects... such as bears.... However, today is my 356th blip!! Surely a little planning couldn't hurt? I had decided to write 365 all over a traffic cone and put it in with the juveniles in the hope they might play with it and I could get some really cute shots.... ideally one of them would put it on their head like a party hat! (Yes, I do dream big and ask too much!)

The bear workers were aware of my plan for blipping this momentous occasion and in trying to help me they decided to stuff a pear right up into the cone so the bears would be interested.... however this significantly reduced the life of the cone as they decided the easiest method for pear removal was 'seek and destroy'!

At least my 365th blip has given the bears a great deal of enrichment - which was my aim anyway :)

So... wow... 365... I was already mid way through my own 365 project last year when I started blipping and hadn't really expected to do a photo a day on blip as well - needless to say I couldn't help myself and it became a bit of a stubborn personal goal very quickly! I have enjoyed the journey immensely and thoroughly enjoyed sharing my little part of the world with you all. Equally in return I've loved visiting all your journals over and over again. You have all helped see me through some pretty tough times over this past year and to that I am so very thankful!

I like to think I'll continue blipping daily, after all I have so many new adventures coming my way very soon. But if I do miss the odd day down the track I won't feel the need to beat myself up over it!

Thank you all so much for the comments, stars, hearts and views!I have made some wonderful friends through this awesome community and that has been a real unexpected bonus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.