Gingercatpix

By Gingercatpix

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder

I was down at Portobello picking up some new bathroom tiles. So I took the opportunity of a stroll along Portobello Beach. While I was walking I spotted this wonderful bin how fantastic it looked just sitting there. Ok! ok! you got me it wasn't the bin I liked of course, those crisps just looked fantastic lying there on the floor.

On a more serious note I was chatting to the team leader in charge of picking up the litter on the beach I was staggered when she told me last week end they picked up 18 tones of the stuff and that was before they emptied the bins. What is wrong with people? Of course its just the usual small minority that just assumes it's someones job to follow them around picking up their crap. There used to be great adverts on the TV highlighting litter and litter bugs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.