Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

No place like home

Sam was working an early shift this morning. I woke at 5.25 and thought something's not right. I padded downstairs to his room and there he was asleep in bed. Ten minutes later I was driving him to catch his bus in Haddington. Oh the joys of parenting...

I didn't go back to bed, but baked. Chocolate and raspberry muffins, lemon poppy seed muffins and some caramel and sea salt flapjack. I also made another batch of granola to take away with us.

R and D came by for coffee and a bite to eat and we all sat outside in the sun chatting. I am loving this weather, it makes the days feel longer and somehow easier. They left with Rowan who was meeting Scott, leaving Murron and I to potter the rest of the morning away.

The fields around the cottage are stunning right now and already some are golden. Murron and I love walking the tracks that wind through the wheat. All we could hear was a soft shhhh as the breeze brushed across the tops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.