Desperately seeking

By clickychick

View From A Gate

Every Thursday evening I pass twice through some parkland belonging to a stately home. I've got a favourite gateway I like to park in to check out the eeffect of the sun through the trees, but tonight it was in the middle of traffic lights. So, a different gate: a different view.

A special piece of wisdom I'll share with you tonight - it is about library books!

Now anyone in my situation of giving Mother a trip out in the wheelchair, with Mother's shopping bag, their own shopping bag, their essential camera AND Mother's SIX heavy library books - make sure before you leave home that Mother actually wants to exchange aforementioned SIX heavy library books. If not, leave SIX heavy library books at home and renew online or take Mother into library with lightweight membership card.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.