elizm

By elizm

My day.

Journeyed to Girvan but because of the haze there was no N. I view and that's always a bit disappointing.
Slow day at work but still interesting and had the 'mum' hat on for one person. Always wish you could more for some people.
Drove round to the front but the beach was very quiet but I really sussing out where the tide was 'cos I had taken the cossie with me! I reckoned it was on its way in which would suit my timing!
Took the coastal route home thinking I would swim at Maidens but the tide was still a bit out so headed back to Ayr.
Even although I was on my own, I just had to 'do' the Electric Brae. This car races- well 5 mph today- uphill?/ downhill. Oh I love it!! Tonight I even decided I will need a last burl on it when they take me to my final resting place further along the road!! itshawis will understand that one !
Down to the beach at Ayr and not many left on the strand which how I prefer it. Had a swim in the calm boring sea but when I had dried myself off I decided to go back in and do it properly. So I dunked the head under but kept my mouth closed!
I was going to do a selection of photos but felt this would be spoilt if it had to share a space with Dunure Castle, Ailsa Craig and horses on Ayr beach.
All in I had a lovely day. Hope you did too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.