Murphy's Lore

By stevemurphy

Last night ...

... was a special night - a night to remember.

I was invited to be the photographer for a school prom - great ! But nothing particularly unusual about that for someone who has been flaunting his wares I would say.

However, this prom was not any prom;

Special #1 - Woodlands School in Luton has never had a prom before - so it was their first
Special #2 - Woodlands School is a school for children with complex and difficult learning disabilities
Special #3 - everything to make it happen last night was donated free of charge - Luton Town Indians Cricket Club donated the room and use of full facilities at their club, Dominos delivered enough food to sink a battle ship, DJ Stax donated his kit, time and good humour, teachers and carers were in attendance in abundance and full of good humour, and of course, my services were gladly donated - as will all photographs etc etc - I think you get the gist

If I never do another photo gig - I will die a happy man - that was a special night.

The kids were fantastic - smiles, hugs, handshakes and high fives aplenty made this photographer for the evening feel very lucky to have been part of their special night - I raise my camera and doff my cap to the kids, staff, carers and parents of Woodlands School !!

For obvious reasons I couldn't blip the children but staff were mine - all mine - hehehe :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.