Happy Daze

By Dazed

My Sentiments Exactly

I saw this on Salamander Street the other day but was in the car and couldn't blip. If anyone knows the artist please let me know as it's I recognise the style and it's driving me nuts.

Walked home through heaps of rubbish as although our bins have been emptied for some reason no others down Leith Walk have. When I got back there was a letter waiting for Mr D from Telford College. He applied back in March to study Stone Masonry as a career option and we have been waiting, waiting and phoning, and waiting, and phoning some more to find out just when the interviews would be. I got very excited to see the letter and couldn't wait for Mr D to get home and open it. He did and it turns out that the utter b*****ds are cancelling the course. All that waiting, just for that. He's been really looking forward to it and I absolutely hate them for leaving it so long just to let him down.

So this blip illustrates my feelings just now.

Does anyone know anyone in stone masonry who would have any advice on how to get an apprenticeship? Mr D is a very talented artist and has been learning wood carving with excellent results but has no experience with stone yet. He's also an extremely hard worker and fast learner.

I'm going to go and give my husband a big cuddle and try to take his mind off things :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.