Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Evening

Today has been another busy but good day. My Year 10s threw a party for me. It was a childhood party, so once we'd all eaten our snacks we played pass the parcel, musical bumps and musical statues - classic games that even 15 year olds still enjoy playing! It was great fun.

This afternoon was prize giving ceremony which involves clapping for two hours and getting very hot in a hall. After work, I went for a work out with a friend. Thankfully it was in an air-conditioned room so it wasn't too hot. Lots of jumping around again! I drove home via Chesterton Mill to take some photos and looked up to see the sun covered by cloud. This is the shot. It's been a beautiful evening and there seems to be a slight breeze which has cooled me down nicely.

I have had another fab today just to make sure they still taste ok. I can confirm that they are still delicious and refreshing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.