toaster's world!

By 2112toaster

My Reflection in Dragonfly Pupa!

Well after a very busy day of striming & cutting my cousins back garden.. Well more like a forest to be honest, she works on an American Cruise Ship for 9 months of the year, she wasn't due home till November, but seeing her ship is cruising Europe, and the weather has been good here, she took a few weeks holiday!

So, she ask our cousin to price & measure up her back fence and if it could be done ASAP ( this was yesterday) he will do it tomorrow but first need the grass to be cut .. So muggings got the phone call : )

It took me almost 3 hours to get it looking respectable, 7 bags full if grass and other dead garden waste, Id never seen grass as wild as hers, I'm quite sure The Cows would refuse to eat it, bloody weird and looks like several kinds growing on the same lawn!

Well that was my good deed done for today, mind you, she did make me dinner ( got finished at 5:30pm) and as I was Leaving, she handed me a bag of sweets she picked up from Russia or Vienna or maybe it was ASDA lol

So after me sweating like a pig ( do pigs sweat?) I went for a nice walk to cool off and visited my fav Dragonfly spot, didn't get to see any ( well that was sitting still) and by pure chance, I stumbled across this beauty, I only ever seen one last year, it was located a few feet inside the waters edge ( had my Wellies on) I tried to take a few but could get close enough( used both 55-200mm & 18-55mm knees) so I snapped off the stem And carried it to a wild flower, placed it on top and took this shot, only noticed my reflection when I looked at it in the PC!

Glad it wasn't a mirror, otherwise Id have frightened the hell out of you guys haha!

Hope you like it ( 18-55mm used to get this close)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.